Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/graphicpush/ on line 14
Sacred Dub: Bob Marley - Dreams of Freedom 12"

Bill Laswell Discography

Dreams of Freedom 12" :: Bob Marley

01 Midnight Ravers
Congas, Bongos, Vocals: Bunny Livingston
02 No Woman No Cry 4:11
03 The Heathen
Electronics: Tetsu Inoue
04 Exodus 8:57

Liner Notes

Created at Greenpoint Studio, Brooklyn, New York
Remix production by Bill Laswell
Creative direction and concept: Chris Blackwell

Bob Marley: guitar, vocals
Joe Higgs: percussion
Aston “Family Man” Barrett: bass, percussion
Carlton (Carly) Barrett: drums, percussion
Al Anderson: lead guitar
Julian (Junior) Marvin: lead guitar, backing vocal
Tyrone Downie: keyboards, percussion, backing vocal
Alvin “Seeco” Patterson: percussion
Earl “Wya” Lindo: keyboards, percussion, backing vocal
Earl “Chinna” Smith: lead and rhythm guitar. percussion
Donald Kinsey: lead guitar
Touter: piano, organ
I THREES – Rita Marley, Marcia Griffiths and Judy Mowatt: backing vocals
Bunny Livingston (Track 1): congas, bongos, vocals
Peter Mackintosh (Track 1): piano, organ, guitar, vocals
Tetsu Inoue (Track 3): electronic sounds

Release Information

Year Label Country Format Catalog
1997 Axiom/Island US LP PR12 7621-1

Related Discography Entries

  • Bob Marley | Dreams of Freedom: Ambient Translations of Bob Marley In Dub [1997]